Home pageAboutMedia releases and submissionsUpcoming eventsProjectsContacts and locationMembersLinks
C4G banner
About us

About the Foundation Members >>
About the Chief Executive Officer >>
About the Board of Governance >>
About Membership >>

About us

After three years of Gippsland-wide consultation and groundwork, the Committee for Gippsland commenced in March 2011 and was officially launched in April 2011 by the Victorian Deputy Premier the Hon Peter Ryan.

Daniel Andrews
Premier Daniel Andrews speaking at the first C4G Member Briefing for 2015.

Our member organisations include all geographic regions and industry sectors of Gippsland. We have small to medium businesses, large companies, community organisations and education providers in the region. We aim to facilitate discussion among our member organisations and develop strong lines of communication with government, as well as developing strong commercial and industry links.

The Committee for Gippsland works with local, state and federal government in Gippsland, as well as community and statutory organisations to help maximise opportunities for economic and social development in the region.

We want Gippsland to be the best place in Australia to live, work, invest and play:

  • With broadly based visionary leadership
  • With a common sense of purpose
  • That attracts talent and fosters creativity
  • That offers a vibrant future for young people
  • That has a dynamic and sustainable economy and environment
  • With a diverse, connected committed and engaged population

^ back to top ^

Foundation Members

In addition to nearly 100 businesses and community organisations from all sectors, the Committee for Gippsland is grateful to have the significant level of support provided by our four foundation members:

The significant level of support Gippsland Water, Federation University, Patties Foods, Australian Paper and Latrobe Fertilisers are investing in the ongoing prosperity and sustainability of the Gippsland region through their partnership with the Committee for Gippsland is directly helping community organisations, businesses and industry sectors and the wider Gippsland region.

C4G Members

The Committee for Gippsland is a member driven and member funded organisation, and relies on the financial and strategic input of our member organisations for our advocacy, activities, projects and events.

A full list of the Committee for Gippsland’s Members is available here.

Chief Executive Officer

Mary Aldred commenced with the Committee for Gippsland in March 2011. Previously Mary has worked in the energy industry, in private business and in government.

Mary is a graduate of the Gippsland Community Leadership Program, has a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) from Monash University and a Master of Agribusiness from the University of Melbourne.

^ back to top ^

Board of Directors

  • Harry Rijs is Chairman of the Committee for Gippsland - Patties Foods
  • Jon McNaught is Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Gippsland - GHD
  • Toni Wakefield - Safetech
  • Tim Weight - Tim Weight Consulting
  • Rohan Hubbard - Warren Graham Murphy Solicitors
  • Heather Noonan – Commonwealth Bank
  • Dr Harry Ballis – Federation University
  • Sean Dignum – SDA Strategic
  • David Mawer – Gippsland Water
  • Rochelle Wrigglesworth – DMG Advisory

Board and Ken Lay
Committee for Gippsland board with Victoria Police Chief Commissioner and GCLP fellow former Victoria Police Commission Ken Lay APM

^ back to top ^


The Committee for Gippsland welcomes membership from business, community and other organisations that make a contribution to Gippsland and have a commitment to enhancing the region’s social and economic wellbeing.

We have three levels of membership to help encourage participation and involvement from all sizes and sectors of organisations. Please don’t hesitate to contact us via info@gippsland.com.au or by phoning 03 5623 3219 and we would be pleased to talk to you further about our membership options.

^ back to top ^


  Submission to Senate Inquiry on Decentralisation >>  
  C4G Submission to Victorian Budget >>  
  Speech to Australian Regional Development Conference >>  
© Copyright Committee for Gippsland 2016